The Committee

Please note that there is a new committee for this year’s event, and the contact details for the event have changed. Please check the “Contact Us” page before writing to, or emailing, us. Thank you.

Honary President: David Evans
Chairman: Robert Brown
Secretary: Peter Brown
Treasurer: Martin Wigley (Jones Harris Accountants)
Marketing Director: Shaun Hartley
Financial Director: Derek Eaton
Event Co-ordination: Robert Brown & Dave Carlos
Public & Commercial Safety: Bob Hopwood & Dave Carlos 
Trade Liaison: Robert Brown
Press Officer: David Evans
Commercial & private Vehicle Co-ordinator: Peter Weetman
Public Address. Joe Mansell & Mike Taraga                                                                                       Barrier & Road Closure organiser: Peter Brown
Volunteer organiser: Norma Banville 
Customer Services Liasion Officer: David Evans                                                                               Minutes; Anne Carlos                                                                                                                         Security; Deano                                                                                                                                 Official Photographer; Robert Stead                                                                                                   Police; Dan Whittaker                                                                                                                         Committee; Steve Berger, Danny James,Stuart Hopwood, John Cass, Cheryl Risdale, Peter Donely.                                                                                                                                   Outside help from; Wyre Borough Council officers, Blackpool Transport, Associated British Ports,   Leftcoast. 

Thank you to everyone who has show support for the event over the years. If you would like to join the committee, or find out more about what we do, then please contact us.

Chris Allen garages are proud to support Tram Sunday 2015.